Clash between active admin and friendly id

In my opinion two of the most indispensable gems, active admin and friendly id, don’t work together out of the box! Thankfully, a really neat solution does exist and was providedby StackOverflow user Thomas Watson (who after a bit of internet stalking I tracked down as residing at http://justaddwater.dk/) as an answer to this question. Personally I think this guy deserves a medal!

Here’s a link to Thomas’s solution, and it works perfectly!

3 thoughts on “Clash between active admin and friendly id

  1. How is this working fine for You? I mean when I go to frontend app it works great – urls are with slugs! Than I go to admin and great again – urls are raw IDs! But when I go back to frontend than urls are raw IDs too :/

    When we open class we open it everywhere. There should be some magic trick to open in admin context only.

Leave a Reply

